Caboodle Firsts: Get your copy of Beyond the Wild River

Caboodle Firsts: Get one of 100 copies of Miss Boston and Miss Hargreaves

Love enchanting prose, historical fiction and suspenseful family mysteries? We're giving 100 Caboodlers the chance to read Sarah Maine's stunning Beyond the Wild River before it's out in April.

Nineteen-year-old Evelyn tires of being cooped up in her family’s estate on the Scottish borders, and longs to be taken seriously. An invitation to accompany her father to Canada is a chance for Evelyn to escape her limited existence, but soon she comes face-to-face with a dark secret from her family’s past. Along with James – her childhood best friend, to whom she now, as an adult, feels a growing connection – Evelyn must uncover the truth behind a brutal murder which took place a decade ago.

A spellbinding and evocative novel set in the Canadian wilderness. Perfect for fans of Eowyn Ivey and Daphne du Maurier.

To be in with a chance of getting a copy, simply fill in the form below. This giveaway ends on Thursday 9th March 2017.

Caboodle Firsts

Caboodle Firsts give you the chance to read the next big thing, before anyone Click for your free advance chapterelse! Every month we'll give away 100 advance copies of a book we think will be on everyone's lips. Plus we'll have a sample chapter so you can start reading straight away.

Terms and Conditions

100 x winners will receive a copy of Sarah Maine's Beyond the Wild River.

  • No purchase necessary.
  • Only one entry per person will be accepted.
  • The prizes are non-transferable and there are no cash alternatives.
  • Closing date 11:59pm, Thursday 9th March 2017.
  • 100 randomly selected winners will receive a copy to the address provided.
  • The competition is open to UK and Republic of Ireland residents except employees of the Booksellers Association, Book Tokens Ltd and employees of participating bookshops.
  • By entering, entrants acknowledge that this competition is a game of chance, which does not involve exercising any skill or judgement.
  • Entrants agree to Book Tokens Ltd using their details in post-competition publicity. Your details will not be used for any other purpose, or passed onto any third parties, unless specified.
  • The promoters’ decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.
  • Promoter: Book Tokens Ltd, 6 Bell Yard, London, WC2A 2JR.

 

Get one of 100 copies








Captcha
  
(*) Required
By submitting this competition entry, you will be added to our mailing list to receive competitions and other emails from us. Privacy Policy

Our Latest Competitions

Don't miss out on this month's giveaways! Win signed books and once-in-a-lifetime prizes.

Enter our competitions